A deal | Prologue

“You think I care about who you are? I do not even know you. What we shared was just a weak moment Mister.”

“Look Miss..” he tried to make a conversation out of the one sided dialogues that she was so keen on spouting.

“Geet, it’s Geet and I am repeating myself that I am not marrying you.”

“And I am not letting you abort my child.” His words came swift and she didn’t even got the chance to blink as her words were immediately by him. The man who was impeccably dressed, the man who was unfortunately the father of her child.

“I can’t even do that even if I want too, this child and this pregnancy is risky and sorry to say my life is much more important to me then this..” she pointed at her still flat stomach.

“Then why aren’t you agreeing Geet.” He asked her softly.

“It’s Miss Geet Kapoor for you…” She bit back with a clipped tone.

“Maan khurana ..” he again called her in polite tone.

“Look Mr. Khurana, I am repeating myself.. I am not marrying you. If you are so keen to have this child you can adopt the child once it is born.” She gave him a solution.

“I am not going to adopt my own child Geet..” Maan was aghast with her suggestion.

The woman infront of him was absolutely mad and he had no clue how he will make her agree with his words.

“Then come after nine months and take your child away. I will have no qualms as long you do not interfere in my life.”

“You must have lost your mind Geet. My child will not be born without wedlock so you are marrying me in ten days. So get ready.” He left leaving an angry wife to be.

====================

Excerpt

5 thoughts on “A deal | Prologue

Leave a comment